My life

I’ve been promoted within The Legends of Mernac.  I am now a Goddess. Canola in fact. I’ve a lot of work to do, in order to maintain my promotion. So I’m going to make some excuses here about not coming in to write in the blog.

  1. Writing, character stories, Legends/Saga’s, Place stories, Lore stories, and item stories. Is keeping my fingers tapping. Oh and there will be some Dark Fantasy Erotica involved too.
  2. Real world commitments. Ie: Working to earn a living. Can’t live off being a writer as yet.
  3. Now I have three blogs to keep upto date, so I’m going to try and establish a routine. Thats if RW does not interfere.

Thats about the level of it all.

Today I caught my finger nail in my shoe, (I know stupid place to pop your finger.) I was using pointer as a shoe horn and well partially pulled the nail in the wrong direction. Sorry no blood, but a lot of pain. Its hard to type with the pad of that finger, so its lucky I have long finger nails.

I feel like a walking disaster area of late. I should try and find that china man that in a past life I must of knocked off his bike and make my apologies. So if you happen to be reading this Sir, please accept my sincerest apologies and remove the curse.

Good news for school age parents.

The kids go back in a week! Bad news is the cost involved. Mines only going into grade six, but its still costly. He’s grown over the summer, his feet are bigger than mine and he’s only eleven. The boys going to be walking past me and tapping me on the head; like he already does to his Nanna. Though I’ve been doing that since I was his age too, plus she likes her nickname ‘Hobbit’.

Back to the school issue, we’ve got books to pick up on Thursday, between 11am and 7pm.  Layby’s  of shoes and other uniform necessities to pick up and class room number to locate. I tell you the boy had better clean his room before going back to school, or I’ll be dragging out the rake and putting it all in the bin.

Whats the bet that a week after school recommences, we get a letter home about a Camp and then swimming, followed closely by school photo’s. It always seems to be the way and its the price we pay, our kids deserve these things. So why grumble?

Anyway onto Mum, the old fart is driving her crazy or into a early grave. She’s no longer allowed to answer the telephone, and he changed the phone to an old dial phone. I mean antique! Also she is not allowed on the phone any longer than three minutes. He also tried to cancel the homehelp again and dictate to her that she was not allowed to go out twice a week with the local elderly ladies.

Hobbits reply to all this. He can answer the phone, thats no problem to her. The antique phone issue, she can live with. As to not talking on the phone, well she told him if he paid the bill, then she’d limit her outgoing calls. But if some body rang in, and wanted to chat. They were paying for the call and he could go shove it. Homehelp, well I took care of that the last time he went and canceled. They can no longer cancel the services without my express permissions. Then theres the twice weekly outings, oh did she give the old bugger the what for on that issue.

‘You go to the RSL, you go out with your mates. So I will do the same.’ Just in kinder words. She can be harsh at times. She may be small, but by golly she can be feisty.

Still not seen the money that my brother owes me, just glad I’m not holding my breath. Its a lost cause, the money and my brother. Will I ever learn? Nope!

Well I’m tired now so I had better be off. Please know that I will post as often as I can and with as much disjointed chatter as I feel like. He he he