Social Networking

I’ve been busy within the three blogs of late and have finally made it here.

Wipes hand across brow and sighs, cracks knuckles, continuing.

Here I’ve designed a new page for Funwriters, it carries the mission statement blurb, some of the members comments on the blurb and examples of the writers tales. I have the necessary permissions from the authors and have left them a note in the forum. Of course encouraging the other members to grant their permissions. We have many great writers and we are in need of more readers and writers.

Anemos blog I’ve been slogging it out with locating all of Canubarakssons poetry and verse. Six pages and counting, the man keeps writing more and laughing at me, never mind I’ll sneak up on him and tip his ink out. I’ll be adding the Disciple reports to the page shortly, well not as shortly as I’d like, but the work will be done.

Also through The Legends of Mernac, I have been promoted to Goddess status. Canola: Mother of Music and Dance. Here I’ve been working behind the blog, creating pages, writing plot planners, and trying to complete:

  • Canolas Stats – half completed.
  • Character Sketch – Half completed.
  • Legend – Five chapters of Raw writing completed. A sample is on site.
  • Lore – Researching.

I’ve also scribed about fifteen pieces of poetry that are to be interwoven into the Legends. I say Legends as I’m working on two, currently. I have another four plotted and waiting.

Breathes deeply, swigs coffee, growls at dragon (cat) for using legs as scratching pole…

Also participating within the forums of the above mentioned groups. I’ve read a couple of blogs as well, (typical behavior pattern, not leaving comments.) I’ll be plugging them soon enough. Self learning along the way, with the advice given in these blogs. You’ll know who you are if you see my avatar on your blog catalog page.

So you see I’ve been a busy little creator of late. I still have a large list of things to do. Priority goes to LoM and my other character, Canola. I’m sorry, no I’m not really. I want to succeed with this endeavor and if I have to neglect this blog for a little while I will.

Friends recently told me, that I am terrible with punctuation. Derr, I know it. Thats why I ask for assistance, I’m a visual learner. If you show me the errors and tell me what goes there instead. I’ll learn from the repeated action. Don’t use the correct wording for them either, you will loose me. Use the , : ; ‘ “ and I’ll know what your talking about.

It stems from the way I was taught and it is so glaringly obvious that it was incorrect. So in order to use an old cliché ‘It’s hard to teach an old dog new tricks.I need help, outsiders are the best, as there are no ties to the emotional aspects. You guys/gals can remain objective and I can get stroppy. Lol.

Now if you are indeed interested in assisting me to undo the lessons, be warned I am keen to learn and impatient. However, on the same note, we are all busy. So it’ll mean coming to an agreement. You don’t slap me verbally to hard and I won’t bite back. <Chuckles> Just leave me a comment here if your interested in assisting me with correcting wrongs and I’ll contact you. Alternatively if you’ve using Blog Catalog, I’m there. Leave me a shout.

Why did I label this Social Networking? Because I am trying to generate a network of friends and promote a network of friends.

Now I must go as my stomach is trying to claw its way out, screaming ‘feed me!

Leave a comment